Upcoming Events

We cordially invite you to join us for an upcoming event at WBUUC or in our greater community. From concerts to classes, services to celebrations, there’s always something going on!

Be sure to check out the WBUUC calendar for a full listing of upcoming events.


Thursday, Dec. 21 | 6:30-8:00pm
Winter Solstice Service
We’ll mark the turning of the year and welcome Yule with a magical tree, music from Harmonia, solstice stories for all ages, and an outdoor starry circle round a solstice bonfire. After the service, warm up inside with hot chocolate and cider. Adults and children of all ages are welcome (no nursery care). Dress warmly!

Sunday, Dec. 24 | How the Light Comes
Christmas Eve: No Morning Services; Services at 4pm, 6pm, &; 10pm Only
at 4 and 6pm: Songs and carols, stories and wonder, candlelight and music from the Choir, directed by Thaxter Cunio; Rev. Victoria Safford speaking, with Rev. Shay MacKay and Amy Peterson Derrick.
at 10pm: The winter night deepens with readings, carols, candlelight, and music from Corinne and Carol Caouette; Rev. Victoria Safford speaking, with Rev. Shay MacKay.

Sunday, Dec. 31 | The Turning of the World
One Service Only at 11am
Rev. Victoria Safford, with music from Carol Caouette

Monday, Jan. 15
Martin Luther King Breakfast
7:00am

Saturday, Jan. 20
Joyful Noise presents: Ann Reed in concert
7:30pm

Saturday, Mar. 3
Joyful Noise presents: The OK Factor in concert

Friday, Mar. 30
Freedom Seder
6:00pm

Saturday, Apr. 14
Joyful Noise Presents: Patty Peterson/Jazz Women All-Stars in concert
7:30pm

Sunday, Apr. 22
Earth Day celebrations

Sunday, June 3
Flower Communion

June 21-24
UUA General Assembly: Kansas City, MO