Lay Leadership


Our church has a history of a robust and invested lay leadership. The church is governed and supported by its people.

Name Position Staff Liaison Board Liaison
Board of Directors
Alex Bartlett President
Nicolet Lyon Vice President
Susan Miles Past President
Lisa Borg Secretary
Jim Van Ostrand Treasurer
Jillian Lampert At Large
Karin Hogen At Large
Mara Melum At Large
Joe Mechtenberg At Large
Kathy Sedro At Large
Tehya Daniels Youth Rep.
Victoria Safford Ex officio
Facing Race
Victoria Safford Alex Bartlett
Anna Gehres Convener Anna Gehres
Klay Eckles Co-Chair Victoria Safford Anna Gehres  Susan Miles
Dana Boyle Co-Chair
Financial Development-Auction Committee
Josh Irish Chair Victoria Safford Anna Gehres  Susan Miles
Financial Development-Endowment Committee
Jack VerSteegh Chair Victoria Safford Anna Gehres  Susan Miles
Financial Development-Pledge
Kahn, Steve Co-Chair Victoria Safford Anna Gehres Mara Melum
Evan Boyd Co-Chair
Financial Oversight Committee
Robert Secor Chair Anna Gehres Jim Van Ostrand
Jim Van Ostrand Treasurer
Gallery Committee
Judy Fawcett Chair Sara Goodman Karen Hogen
Kitchen Volunteers
Roger Upham Co-Chair Anna Gehres, Jack Gaede Lisa Borg
Land Stewardship Committee
Jerry Condon Chair Anna Gehres Lisa Borg
Memorial Concept ad-hoc Committee
Jackie Metelak Convener Victoria Safford Lisa Borg
Spiritual Development 
Sara Goodman Jillian Lampert
Belonging and Community  Committee
Jack Gaede Karin Hogen
Nominations and Leadership Development
Joan McIntosh Chair Victoria Safford Nicolet Lyon
Pastoral Care
Sara Goodman, Victoria Safford
Sanctuary Committee
Kathy Mackin Co-Chair Victoria Safford Alex Bartlett
Karlyn Peterson Co-Chair
Religious Education
Alissa Bartlett Chair Amy Peterson Derrick Jillian Lampert
Social Action Committee
Jane Bacon Co-Chair Victoria Safford Kathy Sedro
Alan Mitchell Co-Chair
Sunday Morning Welcome Team
Debra DeBroux Co-Chair Jack Gaede
Worship Advisory Council
Lisa Sem Chair Victoria Safford Joe Mechtenberg
Youth/Adult Committee
Chair Amy Peterson Derrick Tehya Daniels
Building Advisory Group
Anna Gehres Alex Bartlett